December Book Challenge Day 4

cydhwn3weae_t4z-kopia

Day 4: Biggest Surprise

This is a really tough one. I cannot say that I have been too surprised by any books this year. The books I expected to like I liked, and the ones I expected to dislike I mostly disliked or just thought were OK. But there are a few things that I can say were surprising in hindsight.

I was surprised by how much I loved Paul H. Honsinger’s To Honor You Call Us, Ella Frank’s PresLocked books and C.S. Pacat’s Capive Prince Trilogy.

I’m surprised over the fact that I haven’t had more reading slumps during the year than I’ve had, since I have pretty much been reading constantly throughout the year.

I’ve surprised myself by actually being close to reach my reading goal for the year. 200 books seemed impossible in January but just a few more books and I’m there.

I’m surprised over how many books I didn’t manage to finish (over 20 books). I try to finish books in general unless they are astonishingly bad. There have been a few of those this year, but not all the ones I’ve abandoned were that bad. They just didn’t manage to catch and/or keep my interest.

Leave a Reply

