TTT: Thanksgiving themed Freebie!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and Bookish.

Happy Thanksgiving to you all. We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here in Sweden, but I will still give this meme a go. Since this week is a freebie I’m going to list ten authors I’m thankful for.

  1. J.K. Rowling. I grew up with Harry Potter. Thanks to the fantastic J.K. Rowling my childhood was filled with adventure and magic.
  2. Terry Pratchett. Pratchett’s books have never failed to make me laugh. So thank you for making me laugh and may you rest in peace.
  3. Rainbow Rowell. Thanks to her I have read some of the best books in the world and met fantastic characters.
  4. J.R.R. Tolkien. Thank you for taking me on several epic adventures.
  5. Rick Riordan. Thank you for Percy Jackson and the fantastic quest we have been on together.
  6. Claudia Carroll. Thank you for constantly making me believe in love.
  7. David and Leigh Eddings. Thank you for introducing me to the amazing world of fantasy. Belgarion, Belgarath and Polgara took over where Harry Potter left me.
  8. Lindsay Brambles. Not only did he write a brilliant book with an amazing heroine, but he is an overall great man. Thank you.
  9. Susan Dennard. Truthwitch will take many on an epic journey next year. Susan is not only an amazing author, she is also one of the loveliest people on Twitter and so amazing with her fans.
  10. Charlaine Harris. For creating an amazing series that not only entertained me the first time I read it but keep entertaining me every single time I pick up one of the books (which I do at least once a year).

That is my top ten this Tuesday πŸ˜€ What are you thankful for this thanksgiving?

5 thoughts on “TTT: Thanksgiving themed Freebie!

  1. As always a great list! I’ve read books from 1, 3, and 5 and completely agree. I read Harry Potter as an adult and loved it. What a fandom! I’ve really enjoy the Percy Jackson & Heroes of Olympus books. We’ve just started listening to the Magnus Chase and it is along the same lines as the original PJ series with loads of humor. I will thank Tolkien because without him there would be no Lord of the Rings films, and I do enjoy Aragorn and Legolas on the big screen. πŸ™‚

    Happy non-thanksgiving to you in Sweden! My TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

