TTT: Top Ten Halloween Freebie

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and Bookish

This week’s Top Ten is a Halloween themed freebie — your choice (ie. 10 best ghost stories, 10 things that scare you in books, 10 literary Halloween costumes, 10 vampire novels, 10 books that WILL scare you, 10 non-scary books for Halloween, 10 scariest covers, etc.) I’m gonna go with 10 great books or series with vampires in them.

  1. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. Baz and Simon’s story is just fantastic and although Baz is a nice vampire he is still a vampire.
  2. The Black Dagger Brotherhood by J.R. Ward. Such an amazing series and the vampires are super badass. No sparkles in sight.
  3. The Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris. I love these books so much!
  4. Chicagoland Vampires series by Chloe Neill. Bloody (he he he) fantastic series that everyone should read.
  5. Dracula by Bram Stoker. You cannot have a list of vampires without adding Dracula to it.
  6. The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova. I loved this book so much and it is a story that still sticks with me.
  7. Becoming Darkness by Lindsey Brambles. I cannot recommend this book enough. Go read it now!
  8. Carpe Jugulum by Terry Pratchett. I kept sniggering all the way through this book. So much fun!
  9. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.
  10. I guess you can’t have a list of vampires without adding the Twilight series. I do so reluctantly, because despite loving them as a teen, I now in adulthood realise that they are actually quite… crap. Ah well.

I realised making this list that I actually haven’t read as many books as I thought with vampires in them. I was obsessed with vamps in my teen years, but apparently I haven’t read as many books as I thought. Sure, the series I’ve read are quite long, but still. You learn new things about yourself every single day I guess.

4 thoughts on “TTT: Top Ten Halloween Freebie

Leave a Reply

