Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish

  1. Joanna Campbell. I have read almost all of her Thoroughbred books and I think the total of that is 40+ something books.
  2. Terry Pratchett. I am slowly collecting all of his books and I read them as I purchase them.
  3. Charlaine Harris. I’ve read all her Sookie Stackhouse books and there is a fair few of them.
  4. David Eddings (and Leigh Eddings). I must have read about 17 of his books in my days.
  5. J.K. Rowling. Well she had to be on this list somewhere.
  6. J.R. Ward. I’m steadily reading through everything she has ever written as well.
  7. Claudia Carroll. When I need a proper feel good chick-lit book I turn to Claudia. Brilliant at writing this genre! Fell in love with her writing when I purchased my first book of hers in Dublin (which is very fitting).
  8. Meg Cabot. The Princess Diaries are still books that I love and I have read several others of Meg’s books and fallen in love with them. The Heather Wells series are lovely.
  9. Chloe Neill. Both her Chicagoland Vampires series and the Dark Elite books are lovely.
  10. J.R.R. Tolkien. It’s not many books but more than I’ve read by any other others I could think of 😛
8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

    • She is a little bit difficult to read, some of her work is brilliant and some is just awful. But I warmly recommend the Heather Wells series if you haven’t read that one already 😀

      Like

  1. Rowling is the only one who made my list, but I’d love to one day make my way through all of Terry Pratchett’s work—I just don’t know where to start! I’ve seen Meg Cabot on a few people’s lists today too, but I’ve only read the first Princess Diaries novel (so far!)

    My Top Ten

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is so hard to say with TP. I would recommend Wyrd Sisters or A Hat Full of Sky, but it all depends on what you usually like to read about. Otherwise, you can always start with book number one which is The Color of Magic 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

