Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read (Top Ten Tuesday)

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and Bookish.

I will interpret this weeks meme as hyped books that I haven’t read yet, because there are many of those, some that I even own.

  1. 50 Shades of Grey by E.L. James. Which I will never read by the way.
  2. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. I do not see the appeal, but I will read it one day.
  3. A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. I own all of these books but just haven’t been in the mood to start them yet.
  4. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. Same thing as the previous book.
  5. The Selection by Kiera Cass. Own it, just haven’t read it yet.
  6. The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling. I started it, but I was still expecting the magic of HP and did not get into it. Think I only read one chapter in it.
  7. Divergent by Victoria Roth. My god, there are so many hyped books I own but just haven’t read yet. This is just another example.
  8. The Maze Runner by James Dashner.
  9. The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson. Will never read.
  10. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I really need to rearrange my  tbr list.

Do you have any hyped books that you just haven’t gotten around to read or just aren’t interested in reading?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read (Top Ten Tuesday)

  1. Casual Vacancy is nothing like HP. If you go into that book expecting anything remotely like HP, you will be disappointed. It’s more of a character study of life in this small village. I have been enjoying the Cormoran Strike novels. Again, nothing like HP but Rowling is good at setting up mysteries.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s exactly the mistake I did. I thought it would be similar in style to the HP books and found myself so disappointed. I bet it’s a great book, but it is in a genre I normally don’t like. I will give it a go again in the future though ;D

      Liked by 1 person

    • The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo just wasn’t my kind of book. It’s a genre I don’t like but it was so hyped that I gave it a go. The Book Thief is on my tbr but I just haven’t gotten around to reading it yet 😦 I’ve heard it’s great though 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

