Top Ten Chick-lit books.

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish

This week the Top Ten is a freebie! So I can do a top ten of whatever I want. I had such a hard time coming up with a topic, but I finally settled on top ten chick-lit flick books. I love reading the chick-lit type of books, they are the perfect blend between romance and feel good.

  1. I Never Fancied Him Anyway by Claudia Carroll. Oh my god, I love this book so much! The friendship described the love interest and the main character. Such an amazing mix and left me feeling happy and content.
  2. Can You Keep A Secret? by Sophie Kinsella. I keep re-reading this book, and it is one of my favourite books. I pick it up whenever I feel really sad, and it makes me happy again.
  3. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. This is one of my favourite books and I will re-read it many times in the future. Rowell is a genius.
  4. Personally I Blame My Fairy Godmother by Claudia Carroll. Another of Carroll’s books that I absolutely adore. So much fun and the main character goes through such an amazing character development.
  5. Solo by Jill Mansell. The classic man gets woman pregnant and they aren’t together but had an amazing one-night stand is the premise for this book. And it works out wonderfully. Loved it.
  6. Good At Games by Jill Mansell. Loving Solo led me to reading this. And I wasn’t disappointed. Such an amazing and hilarious book!
  7. The Key Trilogy by Nora Roberts. A combination of Celtic gods, hot guys and steamy romance? Hells yeah! Best thing Nora Roberts ever have written.
  8. The Nearly-Weds by Jane Costello. Great book and absolutely adored it. The love interest is like a modern-day version of Mr Darcy. Perfection.
  9. The Time of Our Lives by Jane Costello. Three friends go on a trip to Barcelona. Doesn’t sound interesting but it is fantastic. You can’t but help falling in love with all the characters.
  10. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. Like I said, Rowell is a genius. Lincoln is my favourite and I just want to cuddle him and protect him from harm.

So that’s my top ten this week. Do you have any good chick-lit books that you absolutely love?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Chick-lit books.

Leave a Reply

